Scampington

11 11 2009

On friday night, my fiance and I received a little furry guest. He was in the middle of a busy city road, “frozen in fear”, being driven over by numerous cars. Luckily, he was so tiny and frightened that he stayed still and went between the car wheels.

Just as we pulled up, a man ran out of his car and grabbed the kitten and threw him on the side of the road before driving on. We were right next to our apartment block so my fiance pulled over and told me to grab the kitten whilst he parked the car.
scampi 022
At the back of my mind, I knew that we would be opening a can of worms (both literally and metaphorically) by rescuing him. I walked over to where he had been left and there he was clinging to a tree, trembling like a leaf and mewling hysterically. Throwing caution to the wind, I acted on my human instincts and scooped him into my arms. He nuzzled into me and didn’t even try to scratch.

The man who had helped him returned but it was clear that he was most likely with the UN and unable to take the furball in. We took him into our home and so began the rollercoaster that has been the last few days with Scampington.

Actions

Information

One response

17 11 2009
Mary

What a grogeous kitten he is! Well done for doing such a kind and caring thing! It makes me proud to be human when other humans do such good things. ‘Scampington’ is a wonderful name – as befits a wonderful kitten – and I feel sure he will give you so much love your understandable reservations will be more than compensated for. Good luck and keep us posted on how the little fellow is doing!

Leave a Reply

